Volunteer

What is LHABC?

All volunteers in Richardson ISD must have a current VOLY account with the district in order to volunteer on campus. Please click here to create or update your VOLY account. 
 
 
 
 
 
The Lake Highlands Area Band Club, or LHABC, provides support for the directors and members of the Lake Highlands High School, Forest Meadow Junior High, and Lake Highlands Junior High Band programs. 

2022-23 School Year General Meetings:
  • Tuesday, December 6 before the Winter Concert
  • Tuesday, May 16 before the Winter Concert

Any adult with a student in the band is welcome to attend General Meetings to hear what is going on in the high school program. The meeting is presented by the LHABC Board, which is made up of elected parent volunteers.

LHABC Meetings

  • Board Meeting: Tuesday, September 6, 2022 from 6:00-7:00pm
  • Board Meeting: Tuesday, October 4, 2022 from 6:00-7:00pm
  • General Meeting: Thursday, December 6, 2022 from 6:30-7:00pm (before LHHS Winter Concert)
  • Board Meeting: TBD, January 2023 from 6:00-7:00pm
  • Nominating Committee: February 2023
  • Board Meeting: Wednesday, March 8, 2023  from 6:00-7:00pm
  • General Meeting: Tuesday, May 16, 2023 from 6:30-7:00pm (before LHHS Spring Concert)

LHABC Forms

LHABC Board

President
Jeff Nicodemus
jnicodemus@cobbmartinez.com
President-Elect
Paula Woodbury, Beth Sheehan
woodburyfamily@sbcglobal.net, basheehan@gmail.com
Membership
Open
Secretary
Open
Treasurer
Brian Ferrell
Assistant Treasurer
Open
Historian
Laura Hornung, Silvana Castaneda
lahornung511@gmail.com, silvana.castaneda@gmail.com
New Parent
Open
FMJH Representative
Martha Wach, Sarah Ratliff
LHJH Representative
Jack Watkins
playbackjack@aol.com
Parliamentarian
Leigh Ann Murchison
lamurchison@ymail.com


LHABC Committee Chairs

Alumni Chair
Charlie Stimson
Chaperone Chairs (2)
Amanda Melton and Lee Silverberg
amanda.melton@risd.org, lee.silverberg@willistowerswatson.com
Hospitality Chair
Open
Jazz Chair
Open
Meal Chairs (2)
Heather Zink, Scott Zink
heatherannzink@gmail.com
Pit Pop Chairs (2)
Daniel Sandoval and Tim Johnson
daniel.sandoval@risd.org, tim.johnson@mosaic.com
Publicity Chair
Kim Iltis
iltis.kim@gmail.com
Senior Parent Chairs (3)
Missy Richardson, Amanda Melton, Leigh Ann Murchison
missyandkyle@sbcglobal.net, amanda.melton@risd.org, lamurchison@ymail.com
Social Chair
Libby Nicodemus
libbynicodemus@gmail.com
Spirit Wear Chair
Estrella Lamson
elamson@partneresi.com
Uniforms (Concert) Chair
Amy Range, open, open
amy.range@risd.org
Uniforms (Marching) Chair
Heather Smith, Trish Krach, open
HeatherSmith1118@msn.com, krach456@hotmail.com
Uniforms (Purchasing) Chair
Paula Woodbury, Alison Brown
woodburyfamily@sbcglobal.net, albrown503@yahoo.com
Varsity Revue Chair
Lori Read, Kristin Roan
gwrlnr@flash.net, kristin.roan@gmail.com
Videographer Chair
John Melton
john.melton@gmail.com
Ways and Means Chair
Open
Website
Kris Osterbusch